Book Review: Adventures of Nutty and Twittles

Adventures of Nutty and Twittles
Oh Nuts!
I Lost My Little Sister
By Dennis Marcoux
Illustrated by: Amy Rottinger

This is a super-cute story for kids 3 to 8 about siblings and the importance of following rules. The illustrations and the story will keep kids of all ages captivated and glued to the pages of this wonderful picture book.

Nutty and his sister are on summer vacation. They love to play fun games such as hide ‘n’ seek. However, when Twittles goes missing, Nutty has to find his sister before she is in danger. After all, the forest is a dark and scary place after it gets dark. Can he find her in time?

I loved the book from beginning to end. I read the book with my friend’s daughter and son. They loved the book. They also loved the emotive aspects of the book, and they really, really wanted to know if Twittles would be safe and sound at the end of the day.

The book also has a wonderful section at the beginning on why kids should learn the love the reading. And kids do love reading. All we have to do is to make time every day to expand their imagination and mind. What a wondrous and imaginative world opens up, when we show our kids how to read.

Rating: 5 stars

Reviewed by: Irene S. Roth

About adolescentgirlsblog

I am a freelance writer for adolescent girls. I love delving into the topics of self-esteem and self-confidence for girls. I find this writing really meaningful. This blog is devoted to girls and their issues.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment