August World of Ink Tour, Stories for Children Magazine

MEET LaNIYAH BAILEY

It is my pleasure to interview LaNiyah Bailey on my blog today. She is by far the youngest and most wonderful guest that I have ever interviewed. It is such an honour to get to know her more.

Welcome to my blog LaNiyah!

1. Could you tell us a little about yourself?

My name is LaNiyah Bailey and I am six years old, I love reading books, coloring, playing with my puppy Diva and spending time with my family and best friend Chase.

2. Describe your desk/workspace.

Uhm, I don’t have a workspace. (laughs) But, my room has a whole lot of dolls, toys and arts and craft stuff.

3. Do you have a favorite quote?

Yes, it is: “Bullying is not cool to do to other people. It makes people sad.”

4. What are you currently reading?

“Cat & the Hat” by: Dr. Seuss

5. What is the best advice you’ve ever received?

My mom & dad always tell me that no matter what, they will always love me and I am beautiful on the inside and outside. Who cares what other’s think?

6. If you could have ice-cream with anyone (living or dead, real or fictional), who would it be and why?

It would be my favorite singer, Justin Bieber. I think he is so cool and I have “bieber-fever” (laughing)

7. What are your top three favorite books and why?

I like “Winnie the Pooh,” because I love everything Disney and he is so adorable. I like “Cinderella,” because I love princesses. One day I want to become a princess. And I like “Finding Nemo,” because I like fish and because he was very close to his dad, like me.

8. What was your favorite book as a child and why?

I used to love all of my “baby bop” books because they had fun colors and music.

9. What would you say is your most interesting writing quirk?

I am very imaginary sometimes, I like to make up stories in my mind, then have my mom write them down for me.

10. Do you write full-time or part-time?

Part-time

11. What are your current marketing strategies for “Not fat because I wanna be”?

Well, my mom can answer this for you because, I don’t about that.

(Mom) Hi! Well, our current marketing strategy for this book is really just getting LaNiyah’s message out every where. There’s no stone untouched with this project. We’re doing TV, radio, internet, book readings/signings, visiting children’s hospitals, schools and other venues. I think people all over the world need to hear this inspiring story. Since bullying and obesity are two major topics today and they are so widespread other children need to know that there is someone out there going through that same very thing that they’ve encountered, maybe they aren’t obese but really thin, short, tall, wear glasses, braces, have a certain disability or maybe are not with the “in-crowd” and get bullied or teased because of it. We want them to read this book and feel compelled to stand-up for themselves and at the same time are able to embrace themselves as they are. An overall acceptance of ME!

12. Could you share about any current writing projects?

Well, I am trying to think about something else to write about. I have a lot of ideas in my mind but, I want this to be fun and exciting!

13. What would be the best way for readers to contact you?

They can contact me on my website http://www.NotfatbecauseIwannabe.com. My mom always reads me the emails, comments and stories that people send to me. They make me happy to hear!

14. Where can people find your book, “Not fat because I wanna be”?

People can find my book on my website, amazon.com and barnesandnoble.com. If they order it from my website I will sign it for them.

15. Is there anything else you’d like to share?

I think all kids need to know that they should always love themselves first. Everyone is special in their own way and God and your family loves you any kind of way. And that they should never forget that they are beautiful no matter what!

Thank you for having us today. We had loads of fun and we appreciate you helping us share my message and my book “Not fat because I wanna be”.

Thank you SO much for being here.  It’s been a genuine pleasure.

Please follow LaNiyah Bailey tomorrow at: www.themaggieproject.blogspot.com

About adolescentgirlsblog

I am a freelance writer for adolescent girls. I love delving into the topics of self-esteem and self-confidence for girls. I find this writing really meaningful. This blog is devoted to girls and their issues.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to August World of Ink Tour, Stories for Children Magazine

  1. VSGrenier says:

    Wonderful interview and for those who are new to LaNiyah’s World of Ink Tour, she is offering a month long giveaway of her book. You just need to leave a comment with your safe email. You get one entry per blog stop during her tour. Find out more at http://storiesforchildrenpublishing.com

  2. Thanks for the inside look into this very young author!

  3. You’re so welcome! This was one of the greatest interviews I have ever been a part of!

    Irene

Leave a Reply

