Meet Linda Valderrama, World of Ink Tour for July, 2011

Meet Linda Valderrama, Author of Brush Berry

I am so glad to have gotten to know Linda Valderrama a bit better. Welcome to my blog Linda!

1. Could you tell us a little about yourself?

I have over 30 years experience as a dental hygienist. My patients range in age from 3 to 100. A graduate of the Ohio State University, I have practiced in Dayton, Ohio, Cleveland, Ohio, Geneva, Switzerland and San Diego, California. I have always been a strong believer that good oral hygiene leads to good overall health and wellbeing. Our book will help parents to work with their young children to achieve this goal. ”Brush Barry Brush” is a unique tool that helps to instill the simple but very important notion that tooth brushing after eating is essential and fun!

2. Describe your desk/workspace.

I have two work areas. One desk is in my bedroom and a second desk is in the guest bedroom. I use lots of “post its” to organize my thoughts when I am brainstorming. Another funny quirk is that I listen to a Sesame Street song, “Kids Just Love To Brush!” It peps me up and instantly puts me in a good frame of mind. I like to write out first drafts with my lucky pen, before going to the computer.

3. Do you have a favorite quote?

“You can never quit. Winners never quit, and quitters never win”

You must never give up and I live my life by this philosophy …especially when times get tough!

4. What are you currently reading?

When I go into a book store I am immediately drawn to the children’s section to check out my competition!

5. What is the best advice you’ve ever received?

Good things happen when you least expect them.

Please follow Linda Valderrama’s tour tomorrow at http://reesspace.blogspot.com.

About adolescentgirlsblog

I am a freelance writer for adolescent girls. I love delving into the topics of self-esteem and self-confidence for girls. I find this writing really meaningful. This blog is devoted to girls and their issues.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Meet Linda Valderrama, World of Ink Tour for July, 2011

  1. VS Grenier says:

    Thanks for doing such a great interview with Linda Valderrama. Her book “Brush Barry Brush” is so cute and she has a lot of information to offer parents to help get their kids to brush their teeth during her World of Ink Tour.

  2. Margot Finke says:

    What a great book for kids and parents to read together. I’m betting it would get well-read by kids in dentist’s waiting rooms too..

    Margot’s Magic Carpet
    Books With a WOW Factor
    http://perfectmagiccarpet.blogspot.com/

    • Linda Valderrama R.D.H. says:

      Thanks so much for hosting me and highlighting, “Brush Barry Brush.”

      VS., I appreciate your great comments.

      Margot , thanks so much for taking the time to comment today! I do admire you and your wonderful books. “Brush Barry Brush” is in dental waiting rooms here in San Diego, but I would like it to get to kids and their parents to read at home first . My goal is to see most young children going to the dentist for fun, routine checkups ….not for emergency visits or toothaches.

    • Hi Margot,

      Thanks so much for stopping by. Yes, it a super cute book. I just love it.

      ~ Irene

  3. Thanks so much for hosting me and highlighting, “Brush Barry Brush.”

    VS., I appreciate your great comments.

    Margot , thanks so much for taking the time to comment today! I do admire you and your wonderful books. “Brush Barry Brush” is in dental waiting rooms here in San Diego, but I would like it to get to kids and their parents to read at home first . My goal is to see most young children going to the dentist for fun, routine checkups ….not for emergency toothaches or fillings.

  4. Thanks so much for hosting me and highlighting, “Brush Barry Brush.”

    VS., I appreciate your great comments.

    Margot , thanks so much for taking the time to comment today! I do admire you and your wonderful books. “Brush Barry Brush” is in dental waiting rooms here in San Diego, but I would like it to get to kids and their parents to read at home first . My goal is to see most young children going to the dentist for fun, routine checkups ….not for emergency visits or toothaches.

Leave a Reply

