On the Go With Children’s Author, Alison Kartevold

Welcome to day five of Alison Kartevold’s 6-day NWFCC April Author Showcase tour.

 KenKarta: Battle of the Onoxmon is being released nationally on May 10th. In anticipation of this momentous occasion, I already have several events lined up, with more to come.

 On April 28th (time tbd), I will have my first book signing ever at the University of Idaho book store in Moscow Idaho. This should be a lot of fun, as it will be the first time I’ve returned to my old stomping ground in years.

On April 30 and May 1st, I will be at the LA Times Festival of Books. With some 150,000 in attendance, this is the country’s largest public book fair. I will be hanging out at The Artists’ Orchard booth, so come to the USC campus and say hello.

On May 13, I am very excited to announce that we are going to be holding the official Launch Party for KenKarta: Battle of the Onoxmon at the Peters Township Public Library in McMurray PA, 4pm-7pm. We will be celebrating the book with entertainment (including costumed characters), food and music, while providing fundraising support for a great local library!

Follow Day 6 of Ms. Kartevold’s tour tomorrow at www.suzannelieurance.com.

About adolescentgirlsblog

I am a freelance writer for adolescent girls. I love delving into the topics of self-esteem and self-confidence for girls. I find this writing really meaningful. This blog is devoted to girls and their issues.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

