World of Ink Tour For Stories For Children Magazine

Meet Author Renee Hand

 

I want to thank you for being my guest here on my blog today.

What inspired you to write?

I have been writing since I was in 5th grade, around there. Writing for me started as expressing my feelings of things that were going on in my life. Then they turned into stories with my characters feeling the way that I did. It evolved from there.

Do you consider yourself a born writer?

I do. It is a talent I have always been good at. I was born having a creative side.

Have you ever suffered from writer’s block? If yes, how did you ‘‘cure’’ it?

Every once in awhile. When I have writer’’s block it is time to take a break from my writing and do other things. In doing so it clears my head and I can look at things in a different light.

Have you had any training to become a writer?

No! I have been writing so long it comes naturally. But, through the years I have fine tuned my writing skills by working with some great people who have looked at my work, encouraging me along the way. With each story I write I see improvement in my writing. It takes lots of practice.

What type of books do you mostly write? Do your children inspire any of books, characters, or plots?

My children always inspire my books. They are the characters in my Joe-Joe Nut Series. My older son will look over my shoulder when I write and will comment on what I am writing about, adding input and laughing. Always asking me how its going and coming with me to some of my author events.

Can you share with us a little about your current books?

I have two amazing, interactive and educational mystery series. The first is my Crypto-Caper Series. In these books the reader needs to solve the cases my solving cryptograms and puzzles. The reader is involved in each story and is a part of the team. The books are either history or science based, and though the stories are fiction, I do incorporate some fact.

I write mostly mysteries for children.

About adolescentgirlsblog

I am a freelance writer for adolescent girls. I love delving into the topics of self-esteem and self-confidence for girls. I find this writing really meaningful. This blog is devoted to girls and their issues.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to World of Ink Tour For Stories For Children Magazine

  1. Renee Hand says:

    Thank you so much for the interview. I greatly appreciate it. I have nine books published with 4 winning awards. Book 2 in my Joe-Joe Nut Series has just been released called Mineral Mischief. For my book tour I am offering 2 types of giveaways. One for following me on each blog spot and one for purchasing Mineral Mischief. Please check out my blog at http://thecryptocapersseries.blogspot.com to check out these giveaways. My Joe-Joe Nut mystery series is for children in 2nd and 3rd grade. My Crypto-Capers Series is for children in 4th grade and up into middle school and I have a coloring book for Pre-K to 1st grade. All books are described on my website and the books are available there as well or at Amazon, Barnes and Nobles and other bookstores big and small.
    Thank you again for hosting me!

    Renee

  2. VS Grenier says:

    Thanks for hosting Renee Hand today.

Leave a Reply

