Day 1 of George W. Everett’s Virtual Book Tour for the National Writing for Children’s Center

        This month, I’m hosting Day 1 of the Virtual
        Book Tour for all the children’s book
        authors/illustrators who are part of the
        December Showcase at the National Writing for
        Children Center.
        
        Today, I’m pleased to be hosting Day 1 of the
        tour for author George W. Everett. George 
        is an author of a wonderful series of
        books for kids with a moral message. Here is
        his introduction to us. His photo includes his
        lovely wife Diane.

I actually wrote the five G.W. Frog series when
I was showcasing my children’s furniture at
various furniture expos. My nickname (from my  U.S. Navy days) was “Frog”, and I thought that a gentle and good-natured “frog” would be
something that most children could accept. I  have attempted to show good morals, kindness to others, and the importance of each person, in
 my stories. Although I have written many books for adults on religion, my one true love and dream was to write for children. That’s probably because I can relate to children. I love ’em! I don’t have any grand-children but every child in my congregation is automatically my “grandchild!” I love them all, at any age, and if never looked in the mirror I might believe I am only 8 years old!
     
        

To purchase George’s book, please go to http://rcm-ca.amazon.ca

 

To learn more about George tomorrow, please go to Donna McDine’s blog at  http://www.donna-mcdine.blogspot.com.

About adolescentgirlsblog

I am a freelance writer for adolescent girls. I love delving into the topics of self-esteem and self-confidence for girls. I find this writing really meaningful. This blog is devoted to girls and their issues.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

