Day 1 of Kerin Bellak-Adams’ Virtual Book Tour At The National Writing For Children’s Center

Meet Author Kerin Bellak-Adams

Welcome to Day 1 of my 6-day virtual tour for my new book AD/HD Success! Solutions for Boosting Self-Esteem The Diary Method Ages 7-17. Several different factors led to the writing of this unusual book.

I am the daughter of renowned Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD) pioneer and noted psychiatrist, Dr. Leopold Bellak. As a mature adult and after his passing, I became interested in the subject by reading one of his many books. The one in particular represented a conference back in 1979 which he chaired on ADD and then later wrote a book about. This intrigued me to the point where I attended my first ADHD conference, where Dr. Ed Hallowell introduced me to a room full of mental health professionals as a new ADD coach and daughter of Dr. Bellak. Dr. Hallowell soon became my mentor and inspired me to go further in AD/HD. Most recently, I became a para-professional consulting with a child suffering from AD/HD in a public school. My success was so thrilling with him and other children in the class that this book derived from that amazing experience.

Find out more about the book and read some sample pages at http://www.ReachBeyondADD.com. Also, don’t forget to visit the National Writing for Children Center, where my book is showcased all this month. You can listen to my recent interview on Book Bites for Kids there, plus find out what people are saying about my book.

Follow Day 2 of my tour tomorrow at http://donna-mcdine.blogspot.com. Leave a comment every day of my tour and your name will automatically be entered to win a Gift Box Bundle – filled with books and other goodies – at the end of the month, provided by the National Writing for Children Center.

About adolescentgirlsblog

I am a freelance writer for adolescent girls. I love delving into the topics of self-esteem and self-confidence for girls. I find this writing really meaningful. This blog is devoted to girls and their issues.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Day 1 of Kerin Bellak-Adams’ Virtual Book Tour At The National Writing For Children’s Center

  1. Donna McDine says:

    Kerin:

    Your background and research is quite interesting. Keep up the great work!

    Best wishes,
    Donna

  2. I’ve seen a review copy of this book and it’s wonderful! I wish it had been around when my son was a teenager. It would have been so helpful to him. In fact, I think it might still help him even though he’s an adult!

  3. Pingback: Virtual Book Tour « Reach Beyond ADD

Leave a Reply

